top of page
Swapnil

Guide for career progression – 3Ps process – Part ONE – Overview

I have been wanting to write about this since a long time, however it took a real long time for me to think appropriately and make my mind on what I should post here. Well, finally I have tried to consolidate few thoughts in my mind about this and putting them here for you all to read / think and if you feel, act on them.

The progress of one in his career is as dependent on hard work, luck as you identifying the right opportunity, sensing chances and making your moves at the right time. The more you move up in the corporate chain, the more it makes things competitive and tougher to break.

In my relatively moderate experience and what I have seen around me, I have tried to devise the progression from one level to another into three step process, which if you work upon, and provided you identify opportunity, sense chances and make your moves at the right time, could help you progress in your career.

Now, before I move on the steps and uncover you the secret, I may warn you that this may not be obviously applicable in all possible cases and all possible job types. My little brain has worked only in the IT sector where you have typical organizational hierarchical structure to deal with and most importantly, you are interested in growing yourself up in the corporate ladder at any cost !

 First pledge to me that you will never break this secret to anyone !

Great ! Thanks for your pledge. I can proceed happily now !

Moving on now to the three step process I mentioned earlier. The process is typically covered over a period of 2-3 years (considering the IT scenario now) so you must have a patience, a will to put shifts & hard work, capability to learn new things / skills as well as unlearn if the time demands you to do so and pray for a little bit of luck along the way.

The three steps of the process are Prepare, Practice & Pass. So henceforth I would call it as a 3Ps process.

I hope to publish a series of about 4 posts (including this) on career progression and how you can use the 3Ps process (Prepare, Practice & Pass) for your benefit.

Till then, enjoy your time on my blog and as usual thanks for visiting the it.

 

This is a series of FOUR posts on Guide for career progression – 3Ps process.  Other posts on this could be found below.

Part ONE – Overview Part TWO – Prepare yourself Part THREE – Practice hard, become a key player Part FOUR – Pass it on & progress

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page