top of page
Swapnil

Team work !

Team work is an important aspect of high performing and successful teams and its all the more important to to achieve it consistently.

In my new project since I took over, I have been trying to instil the feeling of one team as a one large family. Prior to me taking over the project has been consisting of several teams bound by scope, processes & and more notably (in my view) the excuses!

Thus when I took over the project, one of the challenges that was put in front of me was to break the moulds and recede the boundaries to create a more cohesive unit and turn that unit into a high performing team.

I have taken the challenge and have started working towards it. How much success I would get, would really be visible in coming months but few visible differences have started to come along the way and most notably people have started to notice the difference in the team.  Hopefully this is a good sign for coming times.

One of the very old videos that used to be on “Doordarshan” is very apt to display the power of togetherness & team work which I would like to embed here in my post.




Ek chidiya – Team work and togetherness !

The video was apparently created in 1985 when the colour television was relatively new in India.

The video is in Hindi language and it simply tells you how powerful the teamwork could be if all the team members have same heart beat !

HeartQuotes website mentions a very good collection of quotes on Team Work and few of my favourite quotes are as follows.

It is amazing how much you can accomplish when it doesn’t matter who gets the credit.


Teamwork: Simply stated, it is less me and more we.


Henry Ford Coming together is a beginning. Keeping together is progress. Working together is success.

For more such quotes, visit the reference site at HeartQuotes.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page